Wrap Up

I share more of my life with you | August Wrap Up

Hello beautiful people!

I bring to you another monthly wrap up. However, this one will be a little bit different from the other ones I’ve done before. From this moment on, my wrap ups will include a little update on my life since I want all of you to know me better. But not only that, I also want to do this so when I look back in time, I can read these posts and remember what was going on in my life.

I hope you enjoy this new format for my wrap ups!

In August I participated in the Trope-ical Readathon. I posted my TBR for it here on the blog. My list of books to read in August consisted of 16 books. Honestly, I tried to be confident and optimistic even when I knew reading that much was not possible for me. Of course I didn’t read all those books, I didn’t even read half of them lol. I went into a small reading slump so that didn’t help.

Before I tell you what books I did read, I will tell you what happened in my life during this month.

August was the birth month of two uncles and two aunts of mine, unfortunately, one of those uncles recently passed away so his birthday was a sad day. Also, because of the current situation, my other uncle and aunts couldn’t celebrate like they wanted to. But on the bright side, my dad bought a waffle maker and my brother and I ate a lot more waffles than we should have lol.

I love playing on my Nintendo Switch and I bought a few games this month. I bought Point Two Hospital, which I became so obsessed with I spent as much time as I could playing it. It’s a very simple game, but I have so much fun playing. I also bought Super Mario Odyssey, which I also got so obsessed with that I finished it like in a week lol. And finally, I bought Mario & Sonic Tokyo 2020. I was so excited for this one, but sadly, I didn’t enjoy it as much.

This month I also went back to the kdrama and kpop world. I was a very active fan in kpop and I spent a lot of time watching kdramas back in 2017 and 2018, but last year I stepped back a bit from both things. Earlier this year I started watching Crash Landing on You and When the Camellia Blooms on Netflix. I finished both in August and I liked them a lot! I highly recommend them! I started watching Something in the Rain, I’m enjoying it so far.

And I am trying to go back into the kpop world. I miss talking about my favorite groups and fangirling about them and all that so I created a Twitter account for my fangirling. I don’t want to share it yet with you in case I somehow change my mind about going back to kpop. But if kpop takes over my world like it used to, I will share it for sure!

Lastly, this month I’m still staying at home. At work they told us we might go back some time in September, but we’ll see what happens until then. For now, I’m at home and going out when it’s absolutely necessary following all the protocols.

Now it’s the turn for the books I read in August. I read 8 books, not all of them were as good as I expected, but I enjoyed them to some extent.


The Dinivers (The Diviners #1) by Libba Bray

I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. I liked the characters, except Evie. I don’t think I will be reading the rest of the series for now.


Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

Not a favorite romance book. I went into it expecting not to like it, but I did. Trigger warnings I can think of are bullying, drug consumption, sex assault, dead of a sibling, depression.


Pestilence (The Four Horsemen #1) by Laura Thalassa

I think this was meh, I didn’t like it but I didn’t dislike it either. It felt to me like there really was no plot.


Warcross (Warcross #1) by Marie Lu

I had wanted to read this one for so long and I loved it! A new favorite series!


Wildcard (Warcross #2) by Marie Lu

The sequel to Warcross. This was wild, like the title says. I loved the characters and plot so much!


The Kiss Quotient (The Kiss Quotient #1) by Helen Hoang

This was a cute story. The plot sometimes felt unrealistic and silly, but I liked it.


The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

I was so excited to read this one, but it disappointed me. I was expecting more from it.


Poison Study (Study #1) by Maria V. Snyder

I liked the world building and characters. I am curious to know what will happen next.


I know this was a long post, but I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Until the next post!

Happy reading đź’™

2 thoughts on “I share more of my life with you | August Wrap Up”

Leave a comment