Wrap Up

I only know romance books | January Wrap Up

Hello everyone!

The first month of 2022 is over so here’s my January wrap up, in which I tell you what books I read during the month and I share in a few sentences my opinion on them. In January I read five books, I think it is a decent number of books to read in one month.

So let me tell you the books I read in January. And spoiler alert, they were all romance books.

Darling Venom by Parker S. Huntington

This was the first book I read in the year and it was so good. It was not a light read since the story talks about depression and suicide and alcoholism, but the love story was so heart warming and there was no way I couldn’t not fall for these characters. Also, the book was told in multiple POVs so that was awesome. I read this book because I saw someone on Instagram talking about it.

Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington

Even though it is the same author, the books are standalones so they have nothing in common. Although I think this book does have a small connection to another series of the author, I haven’t read that series so I’m not sure which it is. Anyway, I enjoyed this book too, although not as much as the previous one. This one was not as dark.

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

This is the type of cliché romance books I like. The think I liked the most about this book was how easy I could picture the whole story as a movie. This book was definitely fun, light and easy to read. I enjoyed the love story and the character growth and I’m so looking forward to the next book in this series/duology.

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

I saw this book everywhere and I was so excited to read it but since it is so loved in the book community, I was scared of not liking it, that’s why it took me a bit to finally pick it up. Honestly, I regret not reading it sooner because it was so good! It was fun and easy to read and the characters were amazing! The slow burn romance was not super slow, so I think that’s perfect for people that is unsure about this trope, give it a try by reading this book.

Again the Magic by Lisa Kleypas

Suddenly historical romance was everywhere on my timeline, this author among the genre so I decided to give it a try. Historical romance is not a genre I read often, but I liked the story and the writing and I’m definitely going to continue reading the next books in this series and the other books of this author.


That was it for January in terms of reading. I had such a good reading month and I enjoyed all the books, some more than others, but still, I had a great time making my standards for men grow even higher.

In the comments tell me how many books you read in January and if you had a favorite, I’d love to chat with you.

Until the next post!

Happy reading 💙

Leave a comment